|
Wednesday, March 05, 2003
|
so ive been getting sicker and sicker....somehow this whole month my health has been in a downfall, and ive been eating less, but thats ok. im a living example that you dont need to eat over 1000 calories a day to survive! eh....so my health is giving way...and i decided to take robituson...which i shouldnt, its not good for me. ughhh sick is not good....med is not good...oy shoot me now and end my pain
Emil's thoughts took float @ 10:28 PM
|
|
|
LoL, yesterday andrea and i were cracking up in english. first thing mrs h does is mark 5 of andreas questions wrong on her redo...5 she got right the first time. then she marks our concrete detail wrong...after she oked it. we were like we knew that was gonna happen...lol but still that was funny. then we ask her about the pears in the poem, and shes all "well you have to somehow include the squishy plums...i mean pears" lol that was hilarious we were just crackin up. then she grades our commentary, but andrea was tired when she wrote it that she left out punctuation, words and letters. so mrs h is all "its a good idea, but it doesnt make sense...its not a sentence, read it to yourself" so we do and it was like in stead of pears it was peas, which were pitched not picked. and that was than and it was just soooo funny. oy we were so tired it was funny. oy hilburns one crazy woman, but she was absent today YAY....:-D
Emil's thoughts took float @ 8:58 PM
|
|
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
|
i was in a blah mood...and meg asked me a silly question in a goofy time...
Jigsaw2785: how would you know when a girl has an orgasm?
ekaslime: the plunger is missing
Jigsaw2785: what the hell?
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:49 PM
|
|
|
funny thought occured to me right now about my friendships, i started this year shacky with the srs, the rift in the AP english/math divided us from the start so some friendships there got weaker. of course the english ones got stronger and i some of those friendships are real cool now. but as the year went on, my sr friends well were doin their own things and the "hamadas" as we called ourselves broke apart (well atleast im the only one that sees that, the rest are in denial and still believe we are one) i still talk to all of the hamadas, but the others dont talk with eachother...so its just ugh. french increased the friendship with chris davis and josh. by december josh and i talked so much online that he had me IM a certain person *cough bonnie cough* and i fooled her through december, but after the bonnie episodes i suppose (i may be wrong) that josh found me as tolerable and a "cool" person, so he started introducing me to all the other jrs...sorta (christy, gillian, cristina, maria, lladira, kira...some credit has to be given to my random visits to 6th per buzz) oh and 6th period was where i met malou lol good times good times... so by winterbreak it seemed that my friendships shifted from the srs to the jrs (well a couple of them) but i still talked to the srs, just...not as much. then come new year i was goin out w/ cris and yay happiness. more jrs come in somewhere in january. then end o jan, cris decides to dump me for "my good" and this is where i draw the second line of friendships. after we broke up christy, malou, and gillian kinda just stopped talkin to me, of course cris did too. josh was real cool w/ me during that "period" which is why i consider him a real cool friend (no matter how many times he makes bonnie hug me....ugh) well after i sorta lost that circle of people and i dont know why... i sorta changed sides again. come 2nd semester well i met a couple sophmores and freshmen who are just interesting to talk to but some scare me....no names mentioned. but the sides were switched from that group of jrs who were real close and i just somehow didnt fit in anymore i started talkin to others. josh and lladira (runescape brought us together, which she brought me into) still talked with me as nothin had changed, but then i started talkin more with danielle, kira, max (yay!), sheryl, and ashley. i dunno i just consider that odd....its not like i wanted it to happen this way but somehow thats the direction im movin in. i dunno the srs...well lots are goin to cal poly to stay together and carry the flame of hamada, but im prob gonna go north and get cut off from them (farther up north i mean) or way south. i dunno if the 4 amigas(chris, cris, gillian, malou) will ever talk w/ me again and no i dont mean hi bye, but just talk like we use to. and i feel that once i graduate im even gonna get cut off from the rest of the jrs. hah...just made me wonder thats all...we work so hard to build up friendships...i dunno i feel like somehow i let my friends down...prob w/ the nicknames. im just to strange...yes thats it.
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:47 PM
|
|
|
lol The 7 and some extras Deadly sins by Emil and Willy:
so we had a 30 min break so we decide to go create havoc.
first thing, we go look into mr bs class, willy gets caught by the teacher fun fun
2) were walking to sci building and some girl says hi john to willy, and hes all ok lol that was great
3) we buy our food and decide to go look into sara and niccoles astronomy class so we do that...lol and that was funny b/c we did it in such a sloppy fashion
4) well after we close the door to the astro class were standing there and i see two old people walking by under us ( about 2 stories under) so i throw piece of my cookie at them and we run b/c that was funny
5) we end up on opposite end of building were we throw our trash 3 stories down into the trashcan..and miss b/c of the wind
6) we spit beverages down 3 floors into the trash can and that just looked wrong
7) willy spits more juice as we walk onto stairs w/o looking
8) so we run to elevator and get in but old ladies coming, so willy pounds the button for the door to close
9) when we get to the bottom (floor 1) i press all the buttons so the old ladies will have to wait at the top and they did...buahahaha
10) we go up to second floor runnin from view o the ladies and willy spits more juice onto the stairs
11) walkin back to class willy throws pebbles at mr bs classes windows
12) i tell willy to pour his lemonade into the fountain...and he does...lol
13) i tell willy to pour whats left of his lemonade into the vending machine...and he does
ah evilness...but oh boy did we laugh. good times good times
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:11 PM
|
|
|
yesterday was a real blah day at school...but the night at VC was very interesting, in fact it made my day. First we leave early to go fill out a transcript transfer request, and then go wait in the cafeteria. So my moms leaving, and in come Sara and Niccole, which was a fun suprise b/c i didnt know they go to VC on mondays. So its like 650 and i decide to walk with them a little to their class, and about half way through we bump into mr b whose going in the opposite direction. so then i switch and walk with him in the other direction (towards my class) i had no idea he went to VC, so that was cool. but the real fun started in class. willy and i have learned that in order for us not to fall asleep we gotta keep entertained. so we tend to say stupid comments on the stuff mrs burgh says...but first...lol. willy needed a pen so i gave him the one i stole from him last year (the one he stole from the hyatt in dallas) and i also throw him last weeks econ answers. i tell him to draw mrs burgh, and he does. it looked soooo hilarious i couldnt stop laughing, i had to put it away, or else id never stop. well then we started paying attention and taking notes...but since willy wasted so much ink on the picture started to run out...lol this was great. so he starts scribbling on his paper in order for the ink to come out. and then he starts jabbing the table in anger, and trying to write on different surfaces...the wall his hand. so the girl in front of him just turns around and gives him hers b/c he was doing it so loud and i was laughing so hard....omg it was hard keepin that in. So then she starts talking about italy and drawing it...so she says "to find Venice go to the crotch, you know what im talking about" so me and willy just start cracking up again...then she talks about a copy of the mona lisa, which looked like a dog according to her...lol, and yet another one had HUGE hands, so we were laughing once more...oh geez. Then she goes on to talk about the vetruvian man (da vincis guy with his arms stretched out one way, then in another; same with legs) and she says that this makes a circle for every person so willy says, josh would be an oval (saying that he is an odd shape) and then she says well they could be an irregular shape...if they had like short arms and long legs or vice versa so i say "like a troll, or a monkey" and willy adds, "or richard simons" then she says that michelangelo made women by first making a man and then slapping on hair and breasts...i thought that was funny. and then the movie part: me: hes old (guy in movie) willy: really? lol....more on our version of the table of 7 (and others) deadly sins....during break...lol
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:05 PM
|
|
Monday, March 03, 2003
|
yeah everyone was gettin their acceptance emails for cal poly, i was kinda bummed. my yahoo inbox was at 118%....so i forgot to open it for a week oops, and now i dont know if i got accepted, but the email never got through. so i have to wait for a letter in the mail. ugh. but cindy, willy, meghan, and victor all got accepted, and im happy for them. at least theyll be together and carry the flame of hamada. i did get two responses from colleges today though, in the mail. from uc santa clause and san diego state. i got accepted to both...although i lack enthusiasm b/c of my illness so yeah...maybe ill be happy later. so far a good streak i guess 2 for 2. in the words of max "yay" blah im not in the mood right now. headache...must kill......yes....
Emil's thoughts took float @ 5:18 PM
|
|
Sunday, March 02, 2003
|
Funny convo i had with my mom today while going through the newspaper
me: look its the design for the new world trade center, suppose to be the tallest building in the world
(internal thought: so thats why they destroyed it...to make a bigger one...)
Mom: i wonder where theyre gonna get the money from to build this, donations?
me: of course... all those donations to help the victims somehow never made it, oh well
Mom: I see you know how the politics work
me: of course
Emil's thoughts took float @ 11:16 PM
|
|
|
I just finished watching Final Fantasy, and all i can say is im very very confused. If anyone knows the facts behind that video game/movie then please tell me b/c im sooo lost. They want to save earth...so they kill everyone on it. what the hell?! no one lives in the end except the two scientists, and viagra couldnt even help the guy get "uplifted" so its like humanity is done with. i dont get it! *cries* well i missed like the first 1/2 hour so maybe thats why...no its not. why does everyone die?! thats not a happy ending! blah! someone help....
Emil's thoughts took float @ 7:36 PM
|
|
|
Ugh i was sick yesterday, and todays not any better. Friday was boring school day, i think im on 4-day school week mode and that 5th day was just a drain. I woke up and the first thing i said was "i dont wanna go to school" but ugh i went and blah. i got home and i kicked some butt in stronghold (after getting mine slightly kicked) but its all good...i hope. then came saturday. well friday was like maniac test day in all his classes so he had a lot of tests to grade and grades are due tuesday i think, so he wanted to get them all graded, but he knew if he did it on his own it would take him "8 hours assuming that I do not sidetrack" so he asked the TAs to come in saturday after 10 to help. so i showed up at like 11 and he wasnt there, and joselin had been waiting since 1020 so when mr b showed up at 1105 he felt guilty and promised to take us to lunch lol. so we graded all the quote ids for the world civ tests in an hour wooohooo, something he claims would have taken him 4-6 hours b/c hed get picky. so by 1 we were done with the world civ tests and half done with the religion tests. so he takes us out to lunch to this cool greek restaurant in the ventura harbor, and we spend like an hour there talking about stuff. then i went home and watched andromeda b/c its the best and i cant miss an episode of it. it was a cool episode about philosophies so i was happy. but i got into an arguement with my mom and i got this huge headache right away, to add to my soar throat. i thought it would just go away, but it just got worse, so i went to sleep at 430 and woke up at 7 and i had a fever of 38.8 degrees C, you do the math for F (ill say its around 90+ degrees) so i was in a very bad mood, my throat hurt and i couldnt talk, i had a huge headache, my eyes hurt, i was tired but couldnt sleep, and one minute i would feel very cold w/ goosebumps, then the next id be hot and sweating. baddddd day. so today i woke up and my temp dropped down to normal although i was burning up all night, but im still real tired and weak..ugh
so it goes
Emil's thoughts took float @ 10:40 AM
|
|
| ABOUT |
| A wild assortment of conversations, experiences, and thoughts Lime has. |
| LOGIC |
Girl: So, Mr. Hilburn, what do you think happened to the space shuttle?
Mr. Hiliburn: It blew up. *stupid look and looks away.*
|
| QUOTE THIS |
"Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you're a mile away and you have their shoes."
|
| LINKS |
| Cristina |
Charisse |
Christy |
Gillian |
Miriam |
Lladira |
Becky |
Chris |
| THE TAGBOARD |
|
|
| MISC |
Back to the past.
 |
|